Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Senate Public Affairs Passes Death Penalty Ban

SB285 now goes to Senate Judiciary, which has been the end of the bill in recent sessions.

The roll call in favor of the do-pass recommendation:

Sen. Mary Jane Garcia
Sen. Eric Griego
Sen. Cynthia Nava
Sen. Tim Eichenberg
Sen. Dede Feldman

Voting against were
Sen. Vern Asbill
Sen. Gay Kernan

It was a party-line vote with Dems for and GOP against.

Absent were Sens. Mark Boitano and George Munoz.