Monday, February 16, 2009

Lawmakers Turned Lobbyists

The Senate Rules Committee has been discussing bills that would prohibit former legislators from becoming lobbyists.

Here's a list of some current lobbyists who have served in the Legislature. (Some of these were lawmakers many years ago.)

* Former Sen. Mickey Barnett
* Former Sen. Fabian Chavez
* Former Rep. Joe Nestor Chavez
* Former Rep. Tom Horan
* Former Sen. Les Houston
* Former Sen. Roman Maes
* Former Sen. Robert McBride
* Former Rep. Michael Olguin
* Former Sen. Richard Romero
* Former Sen. Tom Rutherford
* Former Rep. Raymond Sanchez
* Former Rep. Joe Thompson