Tuesday, September 6, 2011

Speaker Names Impeachment Subcommittee

As expected, House Speaker Ben Lujan named a panel -- a subcommittee of the House Rules Committee, actually -- to look at possible impeachment charges agains Public Regulations Commissioner Jerome Block, Jr.

The panel will be co-chaired by Reps. Joe Cervantes, D-Las Cruces and Zach Cook, R-Ruidoso.

Members include Democrats Al Park, Debbie Rodella, Eliseo Alcon, Gail Chasey and Republicans Anna Crook, Larry Larranaga, Don Tripp and Dennis Roch.

The subcommittee will report its findings by the end of the special session.